UC AMP Conference San Diego 2018

The 50th Annual UC AMP Conference

Hosted by UC San Diego
April 22-24, 2018 at the Westin San Diego

On behalf of the UC AMP Conference Steering Committee, we are pleased to extend a personal invitation to all UC Business Officers to attend the 2018 UC AMP Conference. This year we are celebrating 50 years of collaboration.

The theme for this year’s conference is “50 years of Blue and Gold: Navigating into the Future.”

Conference information, including the agenda and information about our speakers, as well as, any updates can be found at the UC AMP conference website: http://uc-amp.org/

This year, the registration fee will be $395. Registration for the conference is on a first-come, first served basis so be sure to register early!

The Hotel reservations will be $199 per night for the dates of the conference, as well as, for three nights before and three nights after the conference. At the end of the registration process, you will be provided a link to the room block. The link is also found in the registration confirmation email you will receive. It is a good idea to book your room early, as well.

UC AMP received a discount based on a promise of filling a minimum number of rooms. It is important that you book your room through this link to ensure that UC AMP fulfills its committment for hotel room reservations.

Please complete this form to receive information on how to register and reserve your room. If the allocated registration slots for UC Santa Cruz fill up before you can register, you will be placed on a waiting list and you will be granted access to the conference registration as slots become available. We will open any unfilled slots to UCSC AMP Affiliates after Friday, March 2.

When registering online, you will be asked to provide a recharge account number for your registration fee. The conference registration deadline is March 12, 2018. This fee is non-refundable after March 19, 2018. If you find you are unable to attend after the refund deadline, please contact (Fred Deakin, fdeakin@ucsc.edu) to inquire if someone on the waiting list could take your place, and if arrangements could be made between the two units for reimbursement of fees.

We look forward to seeing you at the conference! Please contact us if you have any further questions.

The 2017-18 UC Amp Steering Committee

UC Berkeley
Alex Mastrangeli
Toni Whittle-Ciprazo
UC Riverside
April Meinzer
Reasey Heang
UC Davis
Julienne DeGeyter
Heavenly Clegg
UC San Diego
Jacqueline Griffin
Shanley Miller
UC Irvine
Mary Ann Pack
Julie Strope
Dwayne Pack (UC AMP Technical Support)
UC San Francisco
Rebecca Miller
Millo Pasquini
UC Los Angeles
Jill Quezada
Chris Thompson (UC AMP Technical Support)
UC Santa Barbara
Greta Carl-Halle
David Holmes
Boris Palencia
UC Merced
Juana Dumagan-Garcia
Coty Ventura
UC Santa Cruz
Fred Deakin
Hannah Pederson